Politics in cartoon form.


The “campaign” by the media to derail Trump simply will not work. Trump is doing exactly what he said he would do. Republicans and cross-over Democrats that voted for him are not going to be angry at Trump for fulfilling his campaign promises. Indeed, it will be just the opposite. The Democrats should relearn the old schoolyard children’s rhyme: Sticks and stones may break my bones but names will never hurt me.

signe_wilkinson_current_cartoon_2017-02-16_5_

The Obama “shadow government” may be worse than his “actual” government. Trust me; it’s not easy to be worse than that. When the leakers are caught (and they will be) I hope they are prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

steve_breen_steve_breen_for_feb_15_2017_5_

Roy Filly

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Politics in cartoon form.

  1. Starchild says:

    I don’t know about you Roy, but I *want* to know when those in power are lying to me or trying to hide inconvenient facts. So I say three cheers for leaks, no matter whose watch they happen on!

    Mind you, Trump as president has every constitutional right to fire the leakers if he identifies them (or thinks he’s identified them), or any other executive branch employee, including individual soldiers. But like Edward Snowden, Chelsea Manning, and other courageous but lesser-known whistleblowers, those responsible are doing a public service, and Americans who appreciate that should oppose any efforts to punish or retaliate against them beyond dismissal.

    • Roy Filly says:

      There is a difference between a”leaker” who sees something wrong and tries to right it and a group of disgruntled Obama appointees who think they are “holier than thou” trying to disrupt my government.

Leave a Reply

