Politics in cartoon form.


Ain’t it the truth! I am the son of an immigrant. My Father, my Mother, their sisters and brothers (7 siblings on my Father’s side and 13 siblings on my Mother’s side) and their spouses all, except one, were “blue collar workers.” I do not know if Mr. Trump’s plans for the American worker will be successful, but I hope they will. I do know that President Obama’s plans were not.

gmc14814720170125080000

 

When the Democrat Party called Trump voters racists and refused to attend his inauguration they should have looked back into their history.

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-4-38-21-pm

I contend that 40% of black American will vote for Donald J. Trump in the next election. Why is that, ask you? Because, answer I, he isn’t looking for their votes – he is trying to help them. It is true that more Democrats voted for the Civil Rights Act of 1964. But that was only because they had “Yuge” majorities in the House and Senate. But percentage-wise, the Republican Party dwarfed their “Aye” votes. (And, yes, I understand that this is not a cartoon.)

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-4-54-49-pm

Roy Filly

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Politics in cartoon form.

  1. old student says:

    Where do you stand on the immigration ban?

    • Starchild says:

      I know you weren’t asking me, but in a word – unconstitutional. If you care about upholding the Constitution, you should oppose this executive order by Trump.

    • Roy Filly says:

      According to the Pew Research Center there are 50 Muslim-majority countries. Mr. Trump only blocked the issuance of visas from 7 of these where terrorists are known to be actively trained. So it isn’t a “Muslim” ban. It’s a “terrorist” ban. Therefore, I am OK with it. And furthermore, the seven Muslim-majority countries targeted in President Trump’s executive order on immigration were initially identified as “countries of concern” under the Obama administration. So it certainly was not an arbitrary list.

  2. Starchild says:

    This blog post seems to presume that the 1964 Civil Rights Act was a good piece of legislation. Do you believe that it was, Roy? I do not. The elements of it that ended government discrimination and segregation were good, but the elements that attacked freedom of association and made it illegal for independent businesses serving the public to refuse service on certain grounds were not good.

Leave a Reply

