Do we really need oil?


First, Merry Christmas to all of my readers. Hopefully, my non-Christian readers take no offense in this salutation, just as I would not take offense if someone said “Happy Hanukkah” or “Happy Kwanzaa” to me. (Or if my Budhist friends wished me “Happy Bodhi Day,” or my atheist friends wished me “Happy Winter Solstice,” or my Muslim friends wished me “Happy Id al-Adha” – although I do not believe that holiday is supposed to be preceded by the word “happy” or “merry.” And, although highly unlikely, if there are any Wiccan readers, you unabashedly may wish me “Happy Yule.”) – See footnote

I got way off the track this Christmas morning. Let’s get back to oil.

My readers are quite well informed about the many uses of oil. However, the following video cleverly brings to light the many things that require oil besides our automobiles.

And thanks to PCoop for sending this to me.

Roy Filly

Footnote:

I certainly do not want to leave out the oldest of the revealed world religions, Zoroastrianism.

Zoroastrianism was founded by Zarathushtra, makes sense. The religion was founded in Persia — modern-day Iran. It likely was the world’s first monotheistic faith. It was once the religion of the Persian empire, but has since been reduced in numbers to fewer than 200,000 today.

So, if there are any Zoroastrains reading my posts, please feel free to wish me “Happy Zartusht-no-diso!

 

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

