Over the top – and I mean way over!


Binary: relating to, composed of, or involving two things. Something having two parts.

I do not understand the internal feelings of those who have “gender identity” issues. However, I do feel some sympathy for them. To truly be “uncertain” about something most humans perceive as basic must be a trying existence.

Television programs advise me to “let my feminine side” out. Presumably I have one.

So we are currently dealing with the latest “virtue signal” from liberals. They want to tell every American how they must “legally deal” with such individuals (e.g., we must allow they to choose which bathroom they want to use regardless of whether they have a penis or vagina.)

While I find that incomprehensible, the latest endeavor by the left is so OVER THE TOP it was not even on anyone’s radar screen. Fox News is reporting that an Oregon judge ruled Friday that a transgender individual can legally change their sex to “non-binary” rather than male or female. The co-executive director for Basic Rights Oregon said the ruling was a “momentous day for genderqueer Oregonians.” The spokesperson went on to say that, “It’s really exciting for the courts to actually recognize what we know to be true: gender is a spectrum. Some people don’t identify as male or female.”

Who on Earth, besides a few on the extreme left would state that “gender is a spectrum” and that we all must know this “to be true.”

I have no issues with gay marriage. (I also have no issues with Americans who have issues with gay marriage.) But now we have the left trying to ram something down our throats that we all “know to be false.” “Gender” is not a “spectrum.” Some unusual mental incapacity in certain humans may make it difficult for them to internalize the fact that “gender is NOT a spectrum,” but those of us without that mental incapacity cannot be convinced that gender “non-binary” – the Judge’s ruling not withstanding.

Roy Filly

 

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Over the top – and I mean way over!

  1. Dick Toomey says:

    I guess people should realize there’s still such a thing as insanity — and judges aren’t immune.

  2. Bill Conklin says:

    How very bizarre. I think “gender identity issues” is a psychiatric problem.

    More and more judges are “progressive” and score points with that base when they make increasingly outre decisions. No surprise leftist decisions come on the left coast.
    We were promised “Hope and Change.” Here are changes. So how’s that work in’ for ya?

    BTW Roy, I don’t have a “feminine side.” I snore, shave every day, and fart a lot, so how could I?
    BC

  3. Anne Malcolm says:

    So, now I can safely claim to identify and feel African American. Yea! Think of all the benefits this will bestow on my sons going forth in life, applying for grad school and employment or gubmint contract! Just let a judge try to deny me my “feeling.” Sheesh – and the Dems claim to be the people of “science.” Didn’t Obama say, “We no longer will let science take a back seat to ideology” or some gobblygook like that in one of his “historic” speeches?

Leave a Reply

