Are you for/against the death penalty? Either way stay out of China.


For those American communists ready to vote for Bernie Sanders and those Americans who think we should be lenient with the notion of allowing Sharia Law to be permitted in certain geographic locations within our borders, take a good long look at this graph. And don’t forget, the suicide bombers are already dead.

4634_b

Roy Filly

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are you for/against the death penalty? Either way stay out of China.

  1. Statistics would be more meaningful if related to population. Let’s say executions per 100 million. In addition, while the statistics for the US are reliable, those for the other countries in this list are not reliable. The death penalty, like war, at best is an ugly necessity.

  2. Roy Filly says:

    I decided not to do population. I thought most of my readers would be passingly familiar with the fact that China has a population 4-5 times larger than the USA, but more than 35 times the number of executions. I also presumed that my readers would know that Iran had a smaller population than the USA and, again, about 35 times as many executions.

    As a Sicilian, I am not unfamiliar with the concept of “vendetta.” And, I believe in justice. However, the death penalty is so ineptly and, not infrequently, erroneously applied that I cannot condone it.

Leave a Reply

