Hillary’s speeches.


There are calls for Hillary to release the texts of her speeches, especially those to evil capitalists. As it turns out there were a lot of them – and the fees received were astronomical! The following list encompasses a mere two years. I guess she’s not “dead broke” anymore!

Of course, the nearly $22 million in speaking fees listed below are a proverbial drop in the bucket of the speaking fees collected by both Bill and Hillary Clinton since 2001. She and her husband combined to earn more than $153 million in paid speeches from 2001 until Hillary Clinton launched her presidential campaign last spring, according to a  CNN analysis.

The two totaled a whopping 729 speeches receiving an average payday of $210,795 for each address. (By comparison, I have been invited to give something over 800 lectures, but that was since 1976 and my average pay was $150. I think I undercharged.) The two also reported $7.7 million for at least 39 speeches to big banks, including Goldman Sachs and UBS. But, of course, we can all be confident that there is no quid-pro-quo. How can we be so confident, ask you? Because, answer I, Hillary told us so – and she would never LIE!

Hillary-Clinton-Speeches-2013-2015_1

And thanks to MG for sending this to me.

Roy Filly

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

