Despite Chernobyl and the Japanese tsunami, I favor nuclear energy.


There are pros and cons to all forms of energy generation. While we await nuclear fusion reactors that will provide unlimited quantities of energy, nuclear fission reactors provide the most efficient means of energy generation with zero greenhouse gas emissions.

The following graph shows that North America has the most nuclear power plants but is building very few new ones, especially compared to Asia.

4484_b

Roy Filly

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Despite Chernobyl and the Japanese tsunami, I favor nuclear energy.

  1. Flayer says:

    I don’t care about greenhouse gas and I support nuclear energy in geographically stable areas. It is the most efficient form of energy.

  2. Roy Filly says:

    I don’t care about greenhouse gases either. However, I do care about other forms of pollution. These also are not produced by nuclear energy.

  3. libertyphysics says:

    The late Petr Beckmann wrote “The Health Hazards of Not Going Nuclear” that documents the safety of nuclear energy compared to all alternatives including wind and solar. There are also breeder and Thorium reactor technology that could make energy too cheap to meter.

Leave a Reply

