Kinda’ interestin’.


If you ask people to name the most valuable substances by weight, then you will likely get answers like, “diamonds” or “platinum.” Indeed, small quantities of those are valuable, but frankly I have never heard of many of the most valuable substances by weight – and some of those about which I have heard would probably not have jumped to mind. I mean really! What the heck is Taaffeite and Red Beryl – the latter sounds like a communist Tokyo Rose.

20160109_heavy3

One gram of Californium is worth 27 consecutive wins of this weeks massive PowerBall jackpot. I wonder if 27 PowerBall lottery tickets stacked up weigh 1 gram.

And thanks to teaparty@yahoogroups.com for sending this to me. For the full infographic – I think you’ll enjoy it – click here.

Roy Filly

 

About Roy Filly

Please read my first blog in which I describe myself and my goals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

